Test run

Just a brief update tonight. The physical therapists working on my foot cleared me at my last appointment to try a bit of running this weekend. I decided to put in a couple of miles today on the treadmill after lifting. I felt pretty good. There was no pain and no odd sensations occurred. The only item of note was that my left knee (the one that was my original problem child) felt the tiniest bit off. Frankly, I am just attributing that to my mind searching too hard for something that isn’t there. Hopefully I will be completely cleared for action on Thursday. I can’t wait to get back to putting miles in on my running shoes and bike. Cross your fingers!

This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

