From spectator to participant

On September 9, I joined friends in Madison to watch Ironman Wisconsin 2012. As usual it was inspirational and I watched some great performances from my friends and fellow club members. There was ONE thing different from this year’s spectating versus other years…

I signed up!

I am officially participating in the race next year. I waited in line for three hours to walk away with that piece of paper…and I am glad I did. Two years of training has led to this, with another year of even more intense training to come. I am very excited to be on the other side of this race. I have already mastered spectating it, now to help put on the show with the other athletes. Less than one year from now…I WILL BE AN IRONMAN.

This entry was posted in Cycling, Ironman, Marathon, Running, Swimming, Triathlon. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to From spectator to participant

  1. echoes of critical thought says:

    Good luck!!! What a huge step–congrats!!!

Leave a Reply

