Where did my clips go?

I have suspected for a while that my bike clips are starting to get worn. While I was at Bloomington Cycle and Fitness checking out a new saddle I had the crew look at them.

Excuse me, but do these look slightly worn to you?

They spent about 1 second examining them. Turns out the front part of the clips had been broken for a while.

Notice a difference? (I did take these on the road before taking the photo, so ignore the dirt.)

About $30  later and I can feel a difference. I really need to keep an eye on this sort of thing. I am costing myself safety and speed. Anyway, all better now. Tomorrow I’ll take them on a 60 mile ride and will also be trying a potential saddle. For now I am happy knowing my gear is up to standards again.

 

*Side note. I am board member for a social media conference, @Midwest. At our conference yesterday, I led a roundtable discussion on how to get people to read your blog. I told them that based on expert research, it’s not a good idea to write long blogs. Oops! I’m going to try and practice what I preach and be more concise, unless it is a significant occurrence. Of course, if you prefer the long format, comment and let me know–I also told them to give their audience what they want.

This entry was posted in Bike, Cycling, shoes, Triathlon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

