Too much tongue

I guess I spoke too soon about the Brooks shoes. I put several miles on them and quickly realized they had a problem. The tongues kept sinking way down and to the outsides of the shoes. I tried everything, but they kept doing it. Finally I was on a 14 mile run today and got fed up at mile 9. So I did the unthinkable.

I went back to my place and went into the spare room where I had thrown my Kayanos that I hated so much. If shoes could talk these would have said, “Well, well, well. Look who has come crawling back.” It might sound crazy, but they actually looked smug sitting there. I put them on and did the last 5 miles of my run.

I returned the Brooks and decided to order the new Kayanos. They have some in, but frankly I am not wild about the color. Hopefully they’ll be able to get the other style in.

On a final note, I didn’t think it’d be necessary for me to get up early in March for my long runs, but this crazy heat proved otherwise! That was a VERY toasty 14 miles!

First half marathon of the year in two weeks. Stay tuned!

This entry was posted in Marathon, Running, shoes, Triathlon. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Too much tongue

  1. Laura Wheatley says:

    Thry looked SMUG?? Lol!!! Hilarious!!’

Leave a Reply

