Planning the coming year

I’ve finally updated my race schedule for 2012. It isn’t complete yet. I am hoping to pick up a couple more tris and maybe another half marathon. Plus I should be doing some century bike rides and big distance swims. But it’s a start. Seeing everything laid out excites me. It should be a great year.

The past few days have been tough for training. I’ve been under the weather and have been giving a mediocre performance as a result. I am optimistic though, since I don’t get sick often. And definitely better now than later in the year.

I have a kick-ass workout planned for this week, courtesy of Laura Wheatley. Maybe some hard work will snap my body into health. Here’s hoping!

This entry was posted in Cycling, Marathon, Running, Swimming, Triathlon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

